LSDIS Lab Alumni

Photographs from a get together on: September 22, 2001

See Jorge’s graduation photos [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ]

 

Alumni (Advisor)

Thesis (Project worked on)

Graduation

Last known affiliation

Contact

Kaarthik Sivashanmugam, MS (Miller and Sheth)

The METEOR-S Framework for Semantic Web Process Composition HTML, PDF, PS, DOC Defense: PDF, PPS, PPT (METEOR)

08/2003

Semagix, Inc

s_kaarthiks@yahoo.co.in

Senthilanand Chandrasekaran, MS (Miller)

Composition, Performance Analysis and Simulation of Web Services PDF  PPT

09/2002

 Facset

 senthil@factset.com

Jorge Cardoso, PhD      (Sheth)

Quality of Service and Semantic Composition of Workflows PDF  PPT (METEOR)

08/2002

 University of Madeira, Protugal

jcardoso@uga.edu

Office: (+351) 291 705 156 

Madhan Arumugam

(Sheth)

The Peer-to-Peer Semantic Web : A Distributed Environment for sharing Semantic Knowledge on the Web DOC  PDF (InfoQuilt)

12/2001

Intel

armadhan@yahoo.com

WonJung Kim

(Sheth)

Knowledge Based Personalization PDF (InfoQuilt)

12/2001

Samsung

won_jungk@hotmail.com

Shuchi Patel

(Sheth)

Planning and Optimizating Semantic Information Requests using Domain Modeling and Resource Characteristics (InfoQuilt, VideoAnywhere)

8/2001

Verizon

patel_shu@hotmail.com

Sanjeev Thacker

(Sheth)

Knowledge Modeling for Study of Domain and Inter-domain Relationships – A Learning Paradigm PPT (InfoQuilt)

8/2001

 

 

Zhongwei Luo, PhD 

(Sheth)

Knowledge Sharing, Coordinated Exception Handling, and Intelligent Problem Solving for Cross-Organizational Business Processes  HTML  PDF (METEOR)

1/2001

IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Yorktown heights, NY 10598

(914) 945 3372 (o)

zongwei@us.ibm.com

Zhongqiao Li 

(Sheth)

Using Collaboration Task in ORBWork Enactment System for METEOR Workflow Management System PDF  DOC

(CaTCH, METEOR)

8/2000

i2 Technologies
Dallas, TX

zhongqiao_li@yahoo.com

zhongqiao_li@i2.com

Narayanan Palsena

(Sheth)

A Framework For Creating Information Landscapes and
Modeling MetaData in the context of Digital Earth
(ADEPT)

8/2000

SAP Markets
3475 Deer Creek Road, Palo Alto , CA

650-849-4136(o)

408-394-8921(m)   narayanan.palsena@sap.com

palsena@yahoo.com

Mukesh Guntamadugu

(Sheth)

MÉTIS: Automating Metabase Creation from Multiple Heterogeneous Sources PDF (ADEPT)

8/2000

Looksmart
San Fransisco,  CA

mguntamadugu@looksmart.net

Sriram Lakshminarayanan

(Sheth)

Semantic Interoperability in Digital Libraries using Inter-ontological Relationships PDF DOC (ADEPT)

8/2000

Yahoo

Santa Clara, CA

srir@yahoo-inc.com

Dilpreet Singh 

(Sheth)

An Agent Based Architecture For Query Planning And Cost Modeling Of Web Sources DOC (ADEPT)

8/2000

 

dilpreet@ureach.com

Vineet Mahajan

(Sheth)

 A Multi-Agent System for Metadata Management and Information Brokering

8/1999

GE Power Systems

678-844-4906 (o)

770-518-6538   (h)

vineet.mahajan@ps.ge.com, vineet_mahajan@hotmail.com

Subrajit Ray

(Sheth)

Ontology-Based Media Independent Correlation of Information across Heterogeneous Distributed Resources (InfoQuilt)

8/1999

 

 

Mei Fan

(Miller)

A Security System for METEOR Workflow Management system (METEOR)

1999

 

 

Ketan Bhukanwala

(Kochut)

(METEOR)

 

BEA Systems

kbhukhanwala@yahoo.com

ketan@bea.com

David Avant

 

 

Taalee, Inc./Voquette, Inc.
263 W. Clayton St. #5
Athens, GA 30601

(706) 353-1484 x203 (o)

avant@ureach.com, davida@voquette.com

 

 

 

 

 

Clemens Bertram

(Sheth)

Semantic Correlation of Heterogeneous Destributed Assets in INFOQUILT (VideoAnywhere, InfoQuilt) POSTSCRIPT  PDF

12/1998

Taalee, Inc./Voquette, Inc.


263 W. Clayton St. #5
Athens, GA 30601

(706) 353-1484 x203 (o) clemensb@voquette.com, Clemens@taalee.com

135 Winding Brook Trail
Winterville, GA 30683

Krishnan Parasuraman

(Sheth)

A Multi-Agent System for Information Brokering in InfoQuilt (InfoQuilt, CaTCH)

12/1998

Exemplary

10001 North De Anza Boulevard, Suite 300
Cupertino, CA 95014

408-861-9611 (o)

Kris@Exemplary.com
20800 Homstead Road, #34C

Cupertino CA 95014

Vipul Kashyap
(Sheth)

Information Brokering over heterogeneous digital data : A metadata based approach

10/1997

Telcordia Technologies

Vipul_kashyap@yahoo.com

Selvam Velumurugan

(Sheth)

Colloborative TeleConsulting for Healthcare (CaTCH)

8/1997

selvam@amazon.com

Yong Jiang

(Kochut)

Xuzhong Wang

(Kochut)

David Lin

(Kochut)

Dev Palaniswami 

(Miller)

Development of WebWork: METEOR2's Web-based Workflow Management System (METEOR)

6/1997

Asea Brown Boveri, Athens, GA

(706) 613-8426 (h)   dev_palaniswami@yahoo.com

Ke Zheng (Jack)
(Kochut)

Designing Workflow Processes in METEOR2 Workflow Management System (METEOR)

6/1997

Srilekha Mudumbai
(Sheth)

ZEBRA: Customizable, Extensible metadata-based access to Federated Image Repositories (VisualHarness)

5/1997

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Berkeley CA 94720

 srilek@yahoo.com

Devashish Worah

(Sheth)

Error Handling and Recovery in METEOR'2 ORBWork Distributed Workflow Enactment Service (METEOR)

5/1997

eFORCE Inc.
63 South Avenue
Burlington, MA 01803

(781) 929.6874 (o)

dev_worah@yahoo.com

dworah@eforceglobal.com

Souvik Das

(Kochut)

ORBWork: A Distributed, CORBA-Based Runtime for the METEOR2 Workflow Management System (METEOR)

5/1997

Netscape/AOL

souvik@netscape.com

Chenye (David) Lin (Kochut)

A Portable Graphic Workflow Designer (METOER)

5/1997

Arun Murugan

(Kochut)

(METEOR)

William (Bill) LeBlanc

(InfoHarness)

Xuzhoong (Richard) Wang

(Miler)

Implementation and Performance Evaluation of CORBA-based Centralized Workflow Schedulers

8/1995

 

[Research Themes] [Projects] [LSDIS Library] [Events] [Partners & Sponsors] [About us] [Relevant Links] [Contact us]